Rockland Library
search card catalog view patron record
About Us
E-Resources
Programs & Events
Kids & Young Adults
Ask Librarian
Get Involved
Rockland Historical Society
Contact Us













 

   






 


 

 

 

 

 

 



Library Hours

Mon, Tue & Thu:
9 AM to 8 PM

Wed, Fri & Sat:
9 AM to 5 PM

Sun:
1 PM to 5 PM

Closed Federal &
State Holidays


Book Stop Hours

Mon-Sat:
10 AM to 1 PM

 


 

 
The Library Advisory Committee meets on the last Monday of each month at 10am in the Library Board Room.

 

Current Events

Tuesday, April 24, 2018 4:00 PM

This week: Spring flowers

Tuesday, April 24, 2018 6:00 PM

With former Rockland Poet Laureate Carol Bachofner

Wednesday, April 25, 2018 10:30 AM

Open to all, please bring your device.

Thursday, April 26, 2018 10:30 AM

THERE WILL BE NO BABYTIME TODAY. SEE YOU NEXT WEEK!

Thursday, April 26, 2018 6:00 PM

NOTE Early start time

Saturday, April 28, 2018 9:00 AM

A new regular Saturday program with Patti Luchetti

Saturday, April 28, 2018 10:00 AM

This month's book: The Secret Garden

Saturday, April 28, 2018 11:00 AM

Registration required

Monday, April 30, 2018 11:00 AM

This week: Frogs and lily ponds

Wednesday, May 02, 2018 10:30 AM

A weekly meeting for light exercise

Thursday, May 03, 2018 6:30 PM

Come and test your knowledge of Maine's natural resource

Saturday, May 05, 2018 9:00 AM

With Patti Luchetti

Saturday, May 05, 2018 1:30 PM

A new monthly club!

Tuesday, May 08, 2018 4:00 PM

This week: Mother's Day cards

Tuesday, May 08, 2018 6:30 PM

In the Community Room

Thursday, May 10, 2018 6:30 PM

learn how to protect yourself and your family.

Saturday, May 12, 2018 11:30 AM

with Patty & Jessie

Tuesday, May 15, 2018 5:30 PM

co-sponsored by the League of Women Voters

Thursday, May 17, 2018 6:30 PM

With Lisa Lyons

80 Union Street | Rockland, ME 04841 | Phone: (207) 594-0310 | Fax: (207) 594-0333

Rockland Public Library is a department of the City of Rockland.

Site Design and Development by Penobscot Bay Media LLC
Library photos courtesy of Norman McGrath ©2001

Copyright ©2012 Rockland Public Library, All Rights Reserved.