Rockland Library
search card catalog view patron record
About Us
E-Resources
Programs & Events
Kids & Young Adults
Ask Librarian
Get Involved
Rockland Historical Society
Contact Us













 

   






 


 

 

 

 

 

 



Library Hours

Mon, Tue & Thu:
9 AM to 8 PM

Wed, Fri & Sat:
9 AM to 5 PM

Sun:
1 PM to 5 PM

Closed Federal &
State Holidays


Book Stop Hours

Mon-Sat:
10 AM to 1 PM

 


 

 
The Library Advisory Committee meets on the last Monday of each month at 10am in the Library Board Room.

 

Current Events

Friday, February 23, 2018 11:00 AM

Puppet-making with Susan Beebe

Saturday, February 24, 2018 10:30 AM

All ages storytime and craft

Saturday, February 24, 2018 10:30 AM

The last Saturday of every month

Tuesday, February 27, 2018 4:00 PM

This week: Chinese New Year-Year of the Dog

Wednesday, February 28, 2018 3:45 PM

All are welcome

Thursday, March 01, 2018 12:30 PM

In the Children's Room

Saturday, March 03, 2018 11:00 AM

In the Children's Room

Thursday, March 15, 2018 6:30 PM

Free and open to the public

Saturday, March 17, 2018 10:30 AM

A special holiday storytime

Saturday, March 17, 2018 11:30 AM

Come and explore a new science trunk from Cornerstones of Science!

Wednesday, March 21, 2018 3:45 PM

Free and open to all ages

Thursday, March 22, 2018 1:00 PM

In the Children's Room with Miss Jean

80 Union Street | Rockland, ME 04841 | Phone: (207) 594-0310 | Fax: (207) 594-0333

Rockland Public Library is a department of the City of Rockland.

Site Design and Development by Penobscot Bay Media LLC
Library photos courtesy of Norman McGrath ©2001

Copyright ©2012 Rockland Public Library, All Rights Reserved.