Rockland Library
search card catalog view patron record
About Us
E-Resources
Programs & Events
Kids & Young Adults
Get Involved
Rockland Historical Society
Contact Us










 

   








 


 

 

 

 

 



Library Hours

Mon, Tue & Thu:
9 AM to 8 PM

Wed, Fri & Sat:
9 AM to 5 PM

Closed Federal &
State Holidays


Book Stop Hours

Tues - Fri: 
10 AM to 1 PM

Saturday:
10 AM to 4 PM 

 


 

 
The Library Advisory Committee meets on the last Monday of each month at 10am in the Library Board Room.

Welcome to the Rockland Public Library

*Upcoming Closure*

The Library will be closed on Monday, February 15 for Presidents' Day.

News






Thursday, February 11th at 6 PM
Camden Conference Talk: Law & Human Rights in Africa

Attorney Alyne Cistone will give a talk entitled “Law and Human Rights Issues in Africa”. She will speak on the role of International Law in the promotion of human rights in Africa, particularly with regard to the rights of girls and women, drawing from personal experience in her native Kenya. Alyne Kemunto Cistone is a Kenyan born Attorney.  


 
 
 



Income Tax Preparation Help

Free. Certified AARP / IRS Tax Aide Maine councilors will be at the library Tuesdays & Saturdays: 9:15– 2:15 during tax season, starting Tuesday. February 2. Appointments required.
By appointment only; please call the library at 594-0310


   
Every Monday Night from 5-7:45 PM
Drop-in Tech Help

Stop by on Monday nights from 5:00-7:45 pm for one on one tech help. Bring your smartphone, tablet, or laptop with you if you have a question about it. No appointment is necessary and tech help is provided on a first come first served basis.

 

Programs & Events

Adult Art Workshop / Monday, February 08, 2016 11:00 AM
Mardi Gras masks & motifs
Children's Drawing Class / Tuesday, February 09, 2016 4:00 PM
Valentine's Day cards & papercuts
LEGO™ Club / Tuesday, February 09, 2016 4:15 PM
Love Your Library display
Storytime & Craft / Wednesday, February 10, 2016 10:30 AM
Storytime & Craft
Camden Conference Talk / Thursday, February 11, 2016 6:00 PM
Law & Human Rights in Africa
Baby Storytime / Friday, February 12, 2016 10:00 AM
Baby Storytime
Library Open House / Friday, February 12, 2016 4:30 PM
Love Your Library, Your Library Loves You!
Family Storytime / Saturday, February 13, 2016 10:30 AM
Storytime & Craft
Children's Drawing Class / Tuesday, February 16, 2016 4:00 PM
Presidents
Storytime & Craft / Wednesday, February 17, 2016 10:30 AM
Storytime & Craft
Author Talk- Bob Reilly / Thursday, February 18, 2016 6:00 PM
Bob Reilly presents his book Life in Prison
Baby Storytime / Friday, February 19, 2016 10:00 AM
Baby Storytime
Coloring for Adults / Saturday, February 20, 2016 10:00 AM
Get away and relax
Family Storytime / Saturday, February 20, 2016 10:30 AM
Family Storytime & Craft
Adult Art Workshop / Monday, February 22, 2016 11:00 AM
Presidential Portraits
Children's Drawing Class / Tuesday, February 23, 2016 4:00 PM
Chinese New Year- Year of the Monkey
LEGO™ Club / Tuesday, February 23, 2016 4:15 PM
Star Wars™
Storytime & Craft / Wednesday, February 24, 2016 10:30 AM
Storytime & Craft
Baby Storytime / Friday, February 26, 2016 10:00 AM
Baby Storytime
Family Storytime / Saturday, February 27, 2016 10:30 AM
Family Storytime & Craft
Adult Art Workshop / Monday, February 29, 2016 11:00 AM
Chinese New Year- Year of the Monkey

80 Union Street | Rockland, ME 04841 | Phone: (207) 594-0310 | Fax: (207) 594-0333

Rockland Public Library is a department of the City of Rockland.

Site Design and Development by Penobscot Bay Media LLC
Library photos courtesy of Norman McGrath ©2001

Copyright ©2012 Rockland Public Library, All Rights Reserved.